Skip to content

Shikinami’s anniversary

2011/01/02

Okay, I’m not talking about myself, but about my first year blogging anniversary. Believe or not, it all started in January the 1st. This means there’s been more than 1 year since this prototype of a blog is online! Weeeeee!

 

I believe I own my readers (and myself) some stats, explanations and excuses.

First, let me say that I’m publishing this post in January 2nd because I was dealing with the New Year festivities at my parents’. And since I only visit them twice a year, I’m pretty sure they’d frown on me for spending the first day of the year locked in my room. XD

Second: I pretty much need to apologize for the complete randomness of posting periodicity. Okay, I did warn everybody of that in the “About” section, but still, I was expecting to publish at least one post each two weeks. Maybe one post per month in a worst case scenario. In the end I wrote nothing but 15 posts, being one of them the inaugural post and two others mere lame excuses for some long period of absence. So, what happened? Well, I’m preparing to send applications to some American universities as I’m planning to pursue a Master’s degree on Asian Studies or the like in the US of A, so I was focusing on my studies back then. =~

This year I’m planning on getting myself into some nice internship, but till then I’ll have to keep my grades high, and that means nothing inferior to 80/100 in any subject. It will be tough, but I will give it my best. ^^; I’ll also try to pay closer attention to this blog by trying to post something new whenever possible. I do hope to establish some sort of periodicity but I rather not promise anything about that. I can just assure you that improving shikinami.com is one of my goals for 2011. And I do stick with these goals throughout the whole year.

Let me also thank all my readers for your kind support, being you one of those who leaves comments or one of those that anonymously reads posts once in a while. Thanks to all of you WordPress registered exactly 4,485 visits in 2010. That was an average of 12 viewers a day. Not much, but very meaningful to me if I may say.

 

That’s much more than I was expecting since, as I said, I did not devote as much time as I wanted to blogging. I’m very, very thankful to all of you and I humbly expect to keep up to everyone’s expectations. I invite you to share your thoughts on anything you want me to know. Criticism is (and will always be) welcome. And since most of my visitors dropped by referred from both dannychoo.com and my twitter, I’ll try to be more active on both.

 

Finally, let me thank you all once more and wish you guys a very happy new year. 明けましておめでとうございます!今年もよろしくお願いします。(Akemashite omedetou gozaimasu! Kotoshi mo yoroshiku onegaishimasu. = Happy new year! Please support me this year as well)

Pixiv of the artists of the pics in this post:

Evangelion birthday pic: Unome

That character from Tales of Vesperia whose name I’ve forgotten: Rita Mordio

Touhou’s Izayoi Sakuya bowing:  Wakie

Yuki Nagato with bunny earphones: Nemu

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2011/01/03 10:47 AM

    Happy anniversary and have a good 2011!

  2. 2011/01/06 8:13 PM

    Happy blogday! I know I haven’t visited much either, lol, but at least for your anniversary I have to drop by ^_^ Good luck with your studies and hope you can achieve your goal! Wish you the best for 2011!

  3. 2011/01/11 8:10 PM

    Many thanks to both of you. A prosperous 2011 to us all =)

    @lightningsabre Me too, I haven’t visited your blog as much as I’d like ^^; I hope this year to be different though. As to my studies, ganbarimasu!

Leave a Reply

